Intersection

Posted on September 24, 2010. Filed under: Addiction Resources/Support, AlAnon, Intervention, Parent of an Addict |

Trying to figure out why Monday, April 26, 2010, was my’ busiest’ blog view day – 565 views.  I had just posted “Take A Seat”, referencing Kristina Wandzilak‘s blog, The Kristina Chronicles,  and the support that Al-Anon and AA provide.  And during that time, I was at my most frantic – desperately trying to save my daughter’s life by orchestrating what seemed like an impossible intervention plan to get her into rehab.  I’m just curious – why so many hits that day?  Were other people as hopeless as I was then?  Or, was it simply cosmic convergence?  There is no answer, of course.  I’m just wondering.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Intersection”

RSS Feed for Helplessly hoping . . . Comments RSS Feed

Don’t know your story — just new 2 blogging and desperate. Am a double winner but can’t get the 3C’s from head to heart. so happy for both of you. Did you intervene or continue to let go?

Thanks, Chris, for stopping by my blog. I did intervene with my daughter last May 8th. You’ll read about the context and whole story if you go back and read some past posts. Hope they help. Also, visit some blogs on my blog roll for other great resources. I’d love to know more about your story, and how I can help. Peggy

My daughter, Hayley, was/is a 31 yo heroin/crack cocaine addict – but she would use almost anything that came her way. She’s a college graduate, but has ‘dabbled’ for the last 10+ years, culminating in using IV heroin, smoking crack, and living in a horrible crack house. Again – if you visit my home page, you can go to the tabs at the top and get a bit of history about our family’s story. There is a lot of support and good information in the blogging world. Reading viewers’ comments after a post is very helpful, as well as visiting a variety of blogs. Hang in there.

So did you intervene or continue to let go? May I ask what kind of drug(s)? Thank you so much

I remember that post. Isn’t it wonderful to look back and then see the progress she’s made!?! I got tears in my eyes when I saw the 135 days clean on your side bar. Keven has 5 days now. I am not discounting that at all, five is way better than none!

Thinking back to April seems like such a long time ago. My daughter was still at the beginning of her recovery and I was a mess. Thank you for your blog. You know how much it means to me. You guys were my support system when I didn’t know where else to turn. Your advice is always well intentioned.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

